Protest : Online retailer Pepperfry.com misusing Hindu Deities for financial gains

Magh Krushnapaksha 13, Kaliyug Varsha 5116

Devout Hindus complained about many products on Pepperfry.com that are denigrating Hindu Deities, to Hindu Janajagruti Samiti (HJS). HJS promptly sent a letter to Pepperfry.com to create awareness about the denigration of the Deities. The products are still available at following links (2 images are given here for understanding denigration) :

  1. BNE Ganesha Oil Dispenser with Lid (http://www.pepperfry.com/bne-ganesha-oil-dispenser-1193891.html?pos=2:1)

  2. Panache Sky Krishna Wall Clock (http://www.pepperfry.com/panache-sky-krishna-wall-clock-1096560.html?pos=63:1)

  3. Home And You Ganesha Wall Clock (http://www.pepperfry.com/home-and-you-ganesha-wall-clock-1012324.html?pos=59:1)

  4. Zeeshaan AUM Wall Clock (http://www.pepperfry.com/zeeshaan-aum-wall-clock-1085310.html?pos=46:1)

  5. Zeeshaan The Natraj Wall Clock (http://www.pepperfry.com/zeeshaan-the-natraj-wall-clock-1085340.html?pos=40:1)

  6. Zeeshaan Gayatri Mantra Wall Clock (http://www.pepperfry.com/zeeshaan-gayatri-mantra-wall-clock-1085309.html?pos=25:1)

  7. Smartshophar Ganesha Brass Door Knocker, Light Antique Finish (http://www.pepperfry.com/smartshophar-brass-door-knocker-light-antique-finish-elephant-1104090.html?pos=18:8)

  8. Smartshophar Brass Pull Handle Gold Silver Finish – Royal Ganesha (http://www.pepperfry.com/smartshophar-brass-pull-handle-gold-silver-finish-royal-ganesha-1104096.html?pos=25:4)

  9. Handecor Ganesha Door Handle (http://www.pepperfry.com/two-moustaches-ganesha-door-handle-1114342.html?pos=8:4)

HJS tried to make Pepperfry.com aware that as per Dharmashastra and spiritual science, the images of Ganapati, Krishna that are being showcased in their products do no conform to either the Science of Spirituality or the Scriptures. Further, these images on everyday materials like door handles, wall clocks etc. amount to denigration and are an offense as per Indian Penal Code section 295A.

Even after protest letter by Hindu Janajagruti Samiti, we have not received any reply from Pepperfry.com or their parent company Trendsutra Platform Services Pvt Ltd and hence we are starting this protest campaign. Now we appeal all devout Hindus to protest lawfully against Pepperfry.com so that it should remove all defamatory products and also it should render unconditional apology to Hindus for hurting their religious sentiments. If Pepperfry.com does not remove these products, then all Hindus should completely boycott this website.

Devout Hindus are protesting against Pepperfry.com on following contact details :

Address : Trendsutra Platform Services Pvt Ltd
301, B Wing, Commercial Complex Kohinoor City, Kurla
Mumbai 400071
Phone : +91-022-6141-7379
Email : [email protected]

Related Tags

DenigrationDenigration of DeitiesHindu Issues

Notice : The source URLs cited in the news/article might be only valid on the date the news/article was published. Most of them may become invalid from a day to a few months later. When a URL fails to work, you may go to the top level of the sources website and search for the news/article.

Disclaimer : The news/article published are collected from various sources and responsibility of news/article lies solely on the source itself. Hindu Janajagruti Samiti (HJS) or its website is not in anyway connected nor it is responsible for the news/article content presented here. ​Opinions expressed in this article are the authors personal opinions. Information, facts or opinions shared by the Author do not reflect the views of HJS and HJS is not responsible or liable for the same. The Author is responsible for accuracy, completeness, suitability and validity of any information in this article. ​