8 BJP MLAs took oath only after Akbaruddin Owaisi was removed from the post of Assembly Speaker

Bhagyanagar (Telangana) : 8 BJP MLAs did not take oath after AIMIM leader and MLA from Telangana Akbaruddin Owaisi was appointed as Caretaker Speaker (Pro-tem Speaker) of Legislative Assembly. Finally, Owaisi was removed from the post and senior Congress leader Gaddam Prasad Kumar took over as the Telangana Assembly speaker. Only then BJP MLAs attended the oath ceremony. The BJP MLAs had taken the stand that they would not take oath until Akbaruddin Owaisi was removed.

BJP MLA T Raja Singh taking oath in 2023

After Kumar was sworn in as the third Assembly Speaker of Telangana, MLA T Raja Singh, Yeleti Maheshwar Reddy, Venkataraman Reddy, Payal Shankar, Paidi Rakesh Reddy, Ramarao Patel Pawar, Dhanpal Suryanarayan and Palavai Harish Babu were administered the oath of office and secrecy. Gaddam Prasad Kumar is the first Dalit Speaker of Telangana Legislative Assembly.

Source: Sanatan Prabhat

Notice : The source URLs cited in the news/article might be only valid on the date the news/article was published. Most of them may become invalid from a day to a few months later. When a URL fails to work, you may go to the top level of the sources website and search for the news/article.

Disclaimer : The news/article published are collected from various sources and responsibility of news/article lies solely on the source itself. Hindu Janajagruti Samiti (HJS) or its website is not in anyway connected nor it is responsible for the news/article content presented here. ​Opinions expressed in this article are the authors personal opinions. Information, facts or opinions shared by the Author do not reflect the views of HJS and HJS is not responsible or liable for the same. The Author is responsible for accuracy, completeness, suitability and validity of any information in this article. ​