Register the crime of ‘hate speech’ against Udhayanidhi Stalin, Nikhil Wagle, Jitendra Awhad ! – Demand by Devout Hindu organisations

Pro-Hindu activist after filing a complaint at the Shivaji Park Police Station

Devout Hindus have demanded that a case of ‘hate speech’ be registered against Tamil Nadu Minister Udhayanidhi Stalin, Karnataka Rural Development Minister Priyank Kharge, Tamil Nadu DMK MP A Raja along with Maharashtra NCP MLA Jitendra Awhad and journalist Nikhil Wagle. Devout Hindus have filed a written Police complaint to that effect at Shivaji Park Police Station in Dadar, Mumbai.

DMK’s Tamil Nadu Minister Udhayanidhi Stalin, Congress’ Karnataka Rural Development Minister Priyank Kharge and Tamil Nadu’s DMK MP A Raja had recently compared Sanatan Dharma with diseases such as Dengue, Malaria, Corona, AIDS and Leprosy and had also talked of destroying the Sanatan Dharma. Similarly, journalist Nikhil Wagle made a hateful post on his Facebook account that said, “I agree with Udhayanidhi Stalin. Sanatan Dharma is like a disease…”; besides, NCP MLA Jitendra Awhad has also made an offensive statement that ‘Sanatan Dharma is like a pest to the country’. Hurting religious sentiments by making indecent, blasphemous statements about any religion, as well as spreading hatred, creating hatred is an offence under Sections 153 (A), 153 (B), 295 (A), 298, 505 of the Indian Penal Code, as well as under the ‘Information Technology Act’. Therefore, a demand was made to arrest those who make hateful statements about Sanatan Dharma. The Shivaji Park Police in Dadar, Mumbai replied that they will verify the incident and then take further action. A warning has also been given in the complaint that if appropriate action is not taken by the Police, a petition will be filed for the contempt of the Supreme Court, in this case.

Ack Copy_Complaint at Police Stn_Shivaji Park-Dadar

This complaint has been filed by Mr Chandrakant Bhardike, who is an activist of Hindu Janajagruti Samiti as well as Hindutva activists Mr Prabhakar Bhosale, Mr Prasanna Devrukhkar, Mr Hitendra Pagdhare, Mr Rahul Bhujbal, Mr Ashok Sonawane, Mr Ashish Pandey, Mr Dinesh Khanwilkar, Mr Sagar Chopdar, Advocate Surbhi Sawant and other, totalling 27 individuals in all. On April 28, 2023 Justice KM Joseph and Justice BV Nagarathna of the Supreme Court passed an order that the Government should take initiative and register a case against those who spread hatred in the society without waiting for anyone to file a complaint. It has also been said in the order that any delay in doing so will be treated as contempt of the Supreme Court.


Notice : The source URLs cited in the news/article might be only valid on the date the news/article was published. Most of them may become invalid from a day to a few months later. When a URL fails to work, you may go to the top level of the sources website and search for the news/article.

Disclaimer : The news/article published are collected from various sources and responsibility of news/article lies solely on the source itself. Hindu Janajagruti Samiti (HJS) or its website is not in anyway connected nor it is responsible for the news/article content presented here. ​Opinions expressed in this article are the authors personal opinions. Information, facts or opinions shared by the Author do not reflect the views of HJS and HJS is not responsible or liable for the same. The Author is responsible for accuracy, completeness, suitability and validity of any information in this article. ​